Fallout Girl's Blog



Mark Burnett Goes Rogue!

Radiation Level:  De-elevated

Listening To:  My Time by Minus the Bear

I’m still on an Ada Lovelace Day high.  So many great blogs about so many amazing women and their contributions to technology and science.  ALD was a true blessing for the blogospheer.  Upwards and onwards!

Brains and Brawn

Knight castles rook!

As a screenwriter, I know I’m supposed to hate Reality TV.  But I don’t.  I love it.  I want to marry it.  Mark Burnett has lured me back to the Plasma Miasma over and over.  Wednesday night’s episode of Survivor is one more reason why.  I’ll spare those of you non-Suvivor-imbibers the Kasparov inspired strategic moves of Boston Rob, who’s hot and Russell, who’s not.

Mmm, not so much.

If you don’t know (or care) who these people are, just wait.  A new reality show is coming your way and is sure to be another fabulous trainwreck:  Sarah Palin’s Alaska..!


TLC, a network best known up until this point for airing the reality television phenomenon, Jon & Kate Plus 8 is “Going Rogue” with the Princess of Pantene.  When asked, “Sarah, are you really getting $1.2 MILLION an episode?” She replied nonplussed, “It’s God’s plan.”  Once again I’m inspired by her hair and her steadfastness in her faith.  FalloutGirl’s single day of ‘Going Rogue’ was a delight, so this show is highly anticipated.

How's this for reality?

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

Now I’ll be able to explore the mysteries and animal killings in Alaska through her Rogue eyes and hopefully the sights on her rifle.  This begs some questions.  Who will do her hair?  How much will she spend on wardrobe?  Will it be more or less than on the campaign?  Will she wear fitted suits or REI chic?  Will Banana Republic design for her the way J. Crew designed for Michelle Obama?  Or is Sarah more of an Ed Hardy kind of gal?   Will she have her kids on the show?  Will Levi ever make an appearance and will he be shirtless in a shower?  All the possibilities!  Mark Burnett, you’re my hero.

Who else can I get pregnant?

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. I really like your blog.. vvery nice coors & theme.
    Did you design this website yourself or did you hire
    someone to ddo it foor you? Plz reply as I’m loooking
    to creeate my own blog and wopuld like to know whwre
    u got this from. appreciawte it

    | Reply Posted 3 years ago
  2. I loved as much as you will receive carried out right here.

    The sketch is tasteful, your authored subject matter
    stylish. nonetheless, you command get bought an edginess
    over that you wish be delivering the following. unwell
    unquestionably come further formerly again since exactly the same nearly a lot often inside case you shield this
    increase.

    | Reply Posted 3 years ago


Leave a Reply

