Fallout Girl's Blog



Mystery in a Bottle

Radiation Level:  12 Ounces

Listening To:  Hurricane Drunk by Florence and the Machine

For the last couple of months, I’ve been puzzled by something on the dashboard of my blog.  In the section that reads “Items people searched today” it always says Broken Bottle.  Every single day, at least one person, usually quite a few more, searches broken bottle and ends up on my blog with what I’m sure must be confusion.  Or disgust.  At least, disapointment.

Who are these people searching broken bottle, or sometimes broken wine bottle or broken bottle picture?  Why?  What does it mean?

So, I decided to Google it. Here’s what I found.

There is a band called Broken Bottles.  Well, this would explain the photo search.  But when I Googled the band, I found this picture.

Do ya think I'm sexy?

It became clear that it wasn’t this band they were searching for.

I kept scouring the internet and finally, I figured out what the mysterious and massive broken bottle search is for….

It’s a weapon in the online game World of Warcraft!

Broken Wine Bottle
One-Hand Mace
6 – 12 Damage Speed 1.70
(5.3 damage per second)
Durability 40 / 40
Requires Level 7
“Alterac Old-and-Yellow”
Cannot be disenchanted
Sell Price: 2  34 
Source: Fishing
Score: 37.1  (Customize)

Whatever that means.

Learn something new everyday.

Capture FalloutGirl alive and bring her to me.

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. * T says:

    Fallout Girl sounds like a good WOW name… maybe you could be a sorcerous wench elf… yeah.

    | Reply Posted 7 years, 6 months ago


Leave a Reply

