Fallout Girl's Blog



No Pain, No Gain

Radiation Level:  110% humidity
Listening To:  AEIOU and Sometimes Y by Ebn-Ozn

Went to a LOVELY dinner at Emeril’s Delmonico’s Steakhouse.  Fillet was perfect.  Wine buttery.  Fresh-baked cookies and vanilla ice cream deserves one hundred hearts.  But when I went to look for my iPhone.

UH OH.

I think I’ve had my phone since December 2007.  And I’ve managed to hold onto it.  Until tonight.  I left it in the taxi I caught in front of my hotel.  After much research and interviews of valets and concierges, I’ve determined the cab company is Yellow Cab despite the fact that the cab was orange with checkers (there was a buy-out of the orange-checkered crew a short while back) but no one knows where my phone is and cabbies aren’t required to turn in any lost property until Monday when I’ll conveniently be back in LA.

Most of my info is backed up.  But you still feel like you’re missing a hand. Or a friend!  Oh, God MY PHONE IS GONE!  The one who keeps my calendar, the one who keeps my contacts, the one who keeps my emails, the one who keeps my stocks, the one who keeps my Scrabble games…

But it’s my fault, of course.  I’m irresponsible.  Had it been a baby, I’d probably be in jail.  Or on Nancy Grace, not sure which one is worse.

Instead of serving time, however, I’ll just get a new one.  A better phone,  one that’s fancier and has more Gigabytes and bells and whistles and dingleberries.  I’m American after all.   Upgrading is a demand of my culture.   So in some ways, I’ll be better off.  Right?  I’ll be better for it, right?

Right?

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. * T says:

    Oh Nooooooo… but you’re right. You are right. Your new one will be lovelier and have new tricks and you’ll grow to love it even more.

    Just make sure you change all your passwords and stuff so whoever finds your phone can’t hack into any of it.

    | Reply Posted 6 years, 11 months ago
  2. thanks, T. the only bummer is they’re coming out with a brand new one in July…do I wait? Maybe, just maybe, someone will turn mine in.

    | Reply Posted 6 years, 11 months ago
  3. * T says:

    hmmm, if yours doesn’t get turned in, maybe you could make due with something less sophisticated till July?? drama!!

    | Reply Posted 6 years, 11 months ago


Leave a Reply

