Fallout Girl's Blog



OFF WITH HER HEAD!!!!!

Radiation Level:  1.07185 roentgens.

Listening To:  Sarah Smile covered by The Bird and the Bee

KindleBoy is  making me work.  Trying to pick a box to get into is harder than I thought.  Though I think I’m good with humor, I think there are much better comedy writers out there than me.  I don’t see the Hangover coming though my fingers any time soon.  Little Miss Sunshine, yeah, but getting an indie film made is, well, I’d sooner win the lottery.  I’m just better with drama.  But RosieGirl told me today that studios don’t make dramas any more, so technically it’s not a box.  It means I’m a TV writer.  Which would be great – FalloutGirl hearts TV – but I’m trying to write films.  Starting to get worried that isn’t going to work.

KindleBoy is into people’s “essences”.  I told him I’m Alice in Wonderland – that my whole life, I’ve felt like the only sane person in a completely insane world.  (when you grow up in a family of drug addicts, you either A) start taking drugs yourself, like my sister did or B) you walk around wondering why you can’t understand anybody and feel completely isolated, like me)   That’s my essence.  My mythic journey is to find love/family/home/stability while living under an active volcano.  No easy feat.  But dramatic.

So, I’m going to brainstorm 50 movie ideas that use the Alice in Wonderland premise.  Hmmmm…  Don’t wait up for me.

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. * T says:

    It sounds like you are work, work, working away over there! Yay! I’m feeling good vibrations… Maybe it’s the pyramid over my bed… or the freeway running through the yard. Either way, I BELIEVE!

    Alice in Wonderland… I could see you in that role… what happens when Alice grows up and realizes the damn mad hatter lives down the street and runs Walstreet? (sigh) It is a mad, mad world.

    | Reply Posted 6 years, 11 months ago
  2. * AmishGirl says:

    I’ve got a bottle of wine with a post it note that says “Drink Me!” I think it’s meant for you, Alice.

    | Reply Posted 6 years, 11 months ago


Leave a Reply

