Fallout Girl's Blog



Forest + WiFi = AWESOME!


Radiation Level:  Not a drop

Listening To:  Tik Tok by Ke$hia


FalloutGirl was craving a little get away when HootchyKootchyQueen said come celebrate her birthday in Lake Tahoe.  That’s a no brainer!

The HootchyKootchyQueen is back in the states after a stint at the bottom of the earth.  I’m happy she’s back!

Lake Tahoe is gorgeous this time of year.

Apparently, there was a bear sighting in the driveway the day before I got here!

I’m secretly hoping I run into him, but then again…

Here’s where I’m writing:

And my view of the forest is just lovely.

It’s really amazing here.  And the sleeping arrangements are just like the summer camp I never got to go to!

Mornings are mellow, I wake up with some coffee then play “forts” in the bunk beds with LittleLambyGirl.  She’s so adorable.  The other night she snuggled up next to me and said, “FalloutGirl, I love you”.  I said, “I love you too, LittleLambyGirl.”

After coffee and forts, we go for a several mile walk ending up at the dog park.  Seems LittleLambyGirl likes it more than the dog.

At the dog park, HootchyKootchyQueen and I do lunges, push ups, dips and crunches.  We come back, eat lunch then they go to the beach and I stay and write.  Did I mention the cabin has WiFi?  It is heaven.

The evenings are dinner, dance parties with LittleLambyGirl, mosquitos and wine.  I’m a lucky girl.

Thanks HootchyKootchyQueen and family.  And HAPPY BIRTHDAY!

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. * KodakGirl says:

    JEALOUS! Enjoy the respite 🙂

    | Reply Posted 6 years, 8 months ago


Leave a Reply

