Fallout Girl's Blog



Here I come!

Radiation Level:  42,000 Gamma Rays, yeah!

Listening to:  Social Network soundtrack by Trent Reznor and Atticus Ross

Bags are packed!  I’m outta here!  I’ll still be checking email but not sure if my iPhone will work properly.  My forwarding address?  Gliese 581G.  That’s right, I’m moving to the GOLDILOCKS PLANET!

Only 20 light years away, this planet seems to be in the “life zone” with water and oxygen and maybe even bears.  At least there won’t be traffic and smog and frustrating drivers and fast food.  Hmm…could really use a burger.  Why am I hungry all the time?

A quicky-wiki:

Radio signal sent from Earth

A Message From Earth (AMFE) is a high-powered digital radio signal that was sent on 9 October 2008 towards Gliese 581 c, a large terrestrial extrasolar planet orbiting the red dwarf star Gliese 581. The signal is a digital time capsule containing 501 messages that were selected through a competition on the social networking site, Bebo. The message was sent using the RT-70radar telescope of Ukraine‘s National Space Agency. The signal will reach Gliese 581 in early 2029.

Well, at least they know I’m coming.  I want things to be JUUUUST RIGHT.

Anyone wanna join me???

Leave a Reply

