Fallout Girl's Blog



Catching Up…

Radiation Level:  Intense Cholera Outbrake

Listening To:  Who Are You? by the Who

My body.  Hurts.  I’ve been pushing the exercise to shed a few pounds.  Still in pain from Sweatin’ to the Oldies a week ago, I went back to Slimmins studio on Saturday.  My Achilles Tendons really hurt.  As much as I stretch, I can’t get them to loosen.  I decided to swim on Sunday.  Wrists and shoulders killing me from over-enthusiastic back stroke.  Spin today.  Ears still hurt from bad Police mashup song.  Actually, the Message in a Bottle mixed with Chemical Brothers was the least annoying Sting mash up yet, but seriously folks.  Don’t.  Mash up.  The Police.  Or Sting.  Let it go.

Today I was sent a list of 19 in-depth questions regarding my script Enchantress of Numbers from a European Film Commission.  The questions ranged from ‘what is the theme?’ to ‘who’s the antagonist?’  ‘Are the quadratic equations in my script accurate?’ etc.  I spent a straight 5 hours answering them and my brain hurts.   Luckily I was able to find answers to all their questions.

I determined the theme was the search for one’s identity.  Who am I?  Where did I come from?  Where do I fit in?  This came as a surprise to me.  I’ve been working on this script for 5 years and I never really thought about the theme.  In film school, they tell you specifically not to write from theme.  So I never thought about it. Until today.    It’s a pretty basic idea, I guess it is the basis for all coming of age stories.  And being human.  It’s a question I often ask myself.

Moving on, my favorite new snack is Laughing Cow’s new flavor Queso Fresca with Chipotle on crackers.  I’ve tried the other flavors, but none of them really taste like anything.

This one has a decent flavor.  And check out those cals!

Yes, only 35 calories a wedge!  Doesn’t really matter if you eat 6 wedges at a time, but I’m trying to limit my snack to two.  Back to exercising…  I’ve got to get off this food kick.  There’s got to be something better to do with my time.   Any suggestions?

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

  1. Love the Pain! « Fallout Girl Samples pingbacked on 6 years, 9 months ago

Comments



Leave a Reply

