Fallout Girl's Blog



Fear Reigns

Radiation Level:  Liquifying

Listening To:  Friends are Electric by Gary Numan

Most of you know that FalloutGirl has been trying to lose a few pounds.  Well, 10 pounds actually.  I’ve never had any trouble managing my weight until the last year or so.  When they say a woman’s metabolism slows down as she ages, they aren’t kidding!  I used to be able to turn up the cardio, skip some bread and see the scale move after a day or two.  Not now.  I’m exercising like a mad woman and not getting anywhere.  Desperate times call for desperate measures.  So.  Inspired by RosieGirl, I’m embarking on  a three-day juice cleanse.  WHAT???

Here are the details:

http://blueprintcleanse.com/

The Blueprint Cleanse has several varieties to choose from.  Renovation, Foundation and Excavation. I’ve chosen Renovation, it’s for beginners. 

You get six bottles a day for three days.  Yes, I will sip 18 bottles of this stuff before I’m finished.  If I finish…It’s shipped from New York and I will pick it up at Exhale in Santa Monica Tuesday at noon.

What does this mean?  No solid food, no coffee and no wine.  I can have green tea, herbal tea and water with lemon.  Oh God, what am I getting myself into? Focus on the prize:  losing poundage.  From the reviews I’ve read, people typically lose 5 to 10 pounds over the three days.  I doubt I’ll lose more than five, but any pounds gone will be celebrated.  But not with cake.  With green stuff.

As I mentioned in the post’s title, I’m scared.  I’ve never fasted before.  I’ve never subsisted on just liquids.  I’ll be taking in about 1100 calories a day, which is sufficient, but all liquid, hmmm.  I think I’ll be fine the first day, then really, really want to EAT by the second day.  I’m also praying the green bottles taste better than they look.

I’ll be blogging throughout the cleanse, I just hope I don’t lose my freakin’ mind.  I can do anything for a mere 3 days…right?

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. * Kodak Girl says:

    YIKES… Good luck girl – this terrifies me!

    | Reply Posted 6 years, 4 months ago
  2. * Pr0ffPt says:

    Привецтвую всех Может кто знает ,из чего выбрать копию часов , обязательно качественные при этом дешевые , еще по брендам Расскажите. В общем отличное качество и цены.
    Перенесите если не туда

    карта новосибирск Дешевые копии часов в на морские часы наручные

    | Reply Posted 2 years, 3 months ago


Leave a Reply

