Fallout Girl's Blog



Juice #1, 2 & 3

Radiation Level:  Green

Listening To:  Eh Oh by Femi Kuti

4:13pm.

I’m half-way through my first day of the Blue Print juice cleanse.  Well…

I started the morning around 9am with hot water and lemon, per their suggestion.  Not as bad as I thought it would be.

About 10am I decided to start on bottle #1.  My first sip of the “Green Juice” (romaine, celery, cucumber, green apple, spinach, kale, parsley, lemon) was less than appetizing.  I’ve had green juices before, but this one was a little heaven on the kale and spinach.  It made me seriously question what the f*ck I’m doing.  I forced myself to chug it and prayed that the other juices are better.

1pm, time for the Pam juice (water, pineapple, apple and mint).  This was delicious!  Thank god!  Light, a little tart and a little sweet.

3:30pm.  Juice #3 is THE GREEN JUICE.  AGAIN.  This time, I squeezed lemon into it.  Much more tolerable, but again, I chugged it like a beer bong.

I got hungry just before #3.  Am feeling better after drinking it, but my mind keeps wandering to dinner…

One thing I’m realizing is how much time eating and planning what you’re going to eat takes.  I’m realizing how much I look forward to food.  That food is a reward for me.  Drinking these juices makes me think I am eating too much general.  God, I love to eat.

They say if you have to cheat, eat something that’s in the juice.  They suggest celery, some almonds or a 1/4 of an avocado.  Haven’t cheated yet, but it is tempting. I’m allowed green tea, so I think I’ll make some now…

Leave a Reply

