Fallout Girl's Blog



Acid Rain

Radiation Level:  126 CPM

Listening To:  Ambiant Music and the LA Police Dept. Radio Feed

I’ve been underground in my shelter for three days now.  It’s colder down here than I had hoped, but luckily I ordered one of these ahead of time:

I haven’t seen the acid rain, but I understand it has arrived.

I highly recommend you stay indoors and don’t go out in this toxic mix of radiation and contaminated water.  While the government is saying there will be no harmful effects to Californians after the Fukushima meltdown, I believe they are simply trying to prevent mass panic.   A run on gasoline would be a nightmare.  Same for food and water.

You can check this website for more info:  http://www.radiationnetwork.com/

In the meantime, take a look a the MESSENGER SPACE PROBE as it flies by Earth on its way to Mercury.  Such a beautiful, fragile place.  I already miss it.

Leave a Reply

