Fallout Girl's Blog



Meet Bootsie

Radiation Level:  Puppeteering

Listening To:  Les Fleurs by Minnie Ripperton

Some of you may know I have another blog.  If you’ve never visited, I wanted to give you a taste Bootsie, my sock puppet.  Bootsie loves to answer ads on  Craigslist: FAIL . Let me assure you, Craigslist is a *wacky* world.  No wonder I like it!

The moment I read this ad on Craigslist, I knew I had to make a video.  Enjoy…

kids Tv Pilot (La)

Date: 2011-06-19, 6:44PM PDT

Reply to: job-dwqcb-2450499141@craigslist.org

Kids tv Pilot)-low budget

Looking for a puppeteer or actor that can sing. The singing can be average; however a great singer is a plus!

Please send a ( short video )of yourself with a puppet.  I need a voice that sounds like a seven year old kid.  I do not need to see your face.  Be Creative! We are checking for voice tone (child like), humor and personality.

Introduce yourself, sing part of a song of your choice, do something funny or clever. Be CREATIVE!

Position is paid; however, this is for a (low budget pilot).  God Bless and good luck!

Dear Kids Pilot,

I’m a professional actress and singer.  My most famous role was Annie in Annie at the Simi Valley Playhouse.  I did the show in rep with the stage version of Carrie adapted from the novel by Stephen King.  I love working with puppets and made a video specifically to show my puppetry talents.  Here’s the vid:

So I knew this next ad was a great excuse to bring Bootsie out of the sock drawer…

Puppeteer with Puppets (Los Angeles)

Reply to: gigs-2se7q-2532642959@craigslist.org

Looking for a puppeteer with some puppets (Crank Yankers, Muppet style) to work with on a Music video for established artist and production co.  Please email a link to any examples of your work and or of puppets you have (or have access to).

Dear Need Puppeteer,

I’ve been a puppeteer for many years and see it as a true art form.  I also really enjoy creating my own puppets.  Please use this vid as my audition.

Best, FG

La de da de, la de da de…

This ad next ad really intrigued me.  It was a “casting call” for some  experimental movie using social media.  The call was to make a video as if you were speaking to a missing girl using the script on the website.  I knew this was a job for Bootsie.

Star in Hollywood’s first Social Film (LA and anywhere with an internet signal))

Reply to: job-wrxxf-2496022612@craigslist.org

Want to star in Hollywood’s first Social Film? Intel and Toshiba present, “INSIDE” a Social Film thriller from the director of, “Disturbia,” starring Emmy Rossum and You. Audition now for a featured cameo in the final film. http://www.theinsideexperience.com/casting-call


Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. Preach it my brother.

    | Reply Posted 6 years, 2 months ago


Leave a Reply

