Fallout Girl's Blog



Writer’s Blawck

Radiation Level:  24 hours notice

Listening To:  Everybody Dance Now by C & C Music Factory

I am on deadline for a play.  It will be part of the Female Playwrights ONSTAGE Project, brought to you by the fabulous KodakGirl.  You may remember my play Ring Around the Collar was part of the last one in Prescott, AZ and I had a super-duper rockin’ good time.  The theme this year is From the Mouths of Babes.  And I’m stumped.  Maybe because I’m teaching so much, I keep thinking of writing about children.  But how will we get good child actors to do a play for free?  Hmm…maybe they will want to.  I would have when I was a kid.  Okay, so maybe I won’t rule that out.  After children, I keep going to writing about “mouths”, particularly Poe’s Berenice.  Maybe I could write an updated version of that?  I don’t know, I want something fun.  Alive.  I want the blow the audiences’ minds.

Any suggestions?

In the meantime, here’s another post-modern Mona Lisa one of my students created.  Genius.

Leave a Reply

