Fallout Girl's Blog



The Dress

Radiation Level:  Purple Crushed Velvet

Listening To:  Carolyn’s Fingers by Cocteau Twins

For a series of educational events, I will be playing Ada Lovelace (Scream! Scream! Breathe…).   I thought about building a costume from scratch, but through the beauty of eBay, I don’t have to.  I ordered the below dress from the Victorian Choice store.   Check it out!

D134PurpleA-2

And the back…

I’m thinking of going totally steampunk with the look, adding a hat made with pieces of old clocks!  This is going to be so much fun – I’ll post when the dress arrives and I try it on.  Should be here in a few days…I’m a bit nervous about the lab I’ll be doing with the kids.  I think it involves Lego Robotics.

I may need to channel the Enchantress of Numbers herself to pull this off.

Love the dress, FalloutGirl! Uh, what's a robot?

Leave a Reply

