Fallout Girl's Blog



Mrs. Positive!!!

Radiation Level:  AWESOME!

Listing To:  Kiss with a Fist by Florence and the Machine

Notes meeting today.  My cynical self is waiting for disaster.  But never fear, Mrs. Positive is here!  Mrs. Postive’s plan:  be a mixture of Path of the Possum, Going Rogue and Scientology.  WHAT?!?

In my youth, I used to love going to see live bands in Hollywood.  Club Lingerie, The Troub and the Palace were all my haunts.  One night, in an effort to bring in a younger crowd, the Church of Scientology decided to have bands play concerts at their lovely, glamourous Celebrity Center.

I had never met any actual Scientologists, so I was nervous (I have a serious allergy to religion).  But once there, I couldn’t have been more impressed. The staff hosting the Tool concert was so positive, so kind, so wonderful, I couldn’t have felt more comfortable and welcome.  Looking back at my anemic acting career, my biggest regret is that I never became a Scientologist…Surely, that would have been a great career move.

BUT TODAY, in my meeting, I will be “trusting God’s plan” and commenting on the awesomeness in every note.  HEARTS:)

Blowing you kisses, fairies and unicorns


Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. I think I love you. I stumbled across your blog looking for pictures of Possum and got hooked on your writing. Thanks for being whoever you are…

    | Reply Posted 11 years, 5 months ago
    • Thanks, ActivistGirl, I think I love you too:) Keep up the good fight!

      | Reply Posted 11 years, 5 months ago


Leave a comment